Existing Campaigns can be copied. While a Campaign is deactivated, the Campaign does not appear to other Users.
When a Campaign is copied, the following occurs:
- A new Campaign is created with the same Campaign name along with the text " Copy" added to the end of the name (i.e. The copy of "Low Debt Campaign" is called "Low Debt Campaign Copy")
- All Basic Campaign information is copied
- All Campaign Fields are copied (Note: all fields will appear as Shared Campaign fields
- Lead data is not copied
- Payout information is not copied
- The newly copied Campaign is Deactivated by default. This allows the User to modify the new Campaign before activating the Campaign
To deactivate a Campaign, complete the following steps.
Note: Only Admin Users can copy a Campaign.
- Click the Campaigns tab.
- Click the hyperlinked name of the desired Campaign.
- In the Campaign View screen, click the Copy this campaign hyperlink.
- The Campaign will be copied and the View Campaign Basic Info screen will appear with the Basic Info of the copied Campaign on the screen (Note the Campaign Name and Deactivated state).
You can now edit the Campaign.